Urban Decay 24hr Glide on Liner: Product Review

Every once in a while, you come across a really great product that makes you want to stand on the highest hill and sing it’s praises! For me, it’s a product that works beyond expectation and does exactly what you want it to do. Ah, wouldn’t it be nice if all products fit this bill! Alas, it’s not meant to be.

Products that make me want to sing are cast iron skillets, (yes they’ve been around forever, but you will never be without one again once you learn to use one), Tide with Bleach – it works great and it smells fantastic (nothing else, in my books at least, compare), KitchenAid Stand Mixer – the best,  and Toyota vehicles – they run forever, etc. I know all of this is highly subjective, which is why some companies can get away with selling garbage!

Another love of mine is Urban Decay make-up. Nearly everything I’ve used of theirs is exceptional. It works great and it lasts a long time. I say “nearly everything” because I found one of their products is downright horrid. Sad face.  I have used the Urban Decay 24hr Glide on Eye-liner in Black and Brown and about a year now and I love it! It goes on great, you can tight line with it, and it has staying power; not 24 hour staying power but definitely a good long time. I ended up purchasing some of UD’s 24hr Glide on Liners in various fun colours because I love the black and brown so much. Big mistake. They are not true to colour and have virtually zero staying power – ok maybe 15 minutes.  Oh how I wish they were just like the Black and Brown colours in the same line. I absolutely recommend the Black or Brown: I absolutely don’t recommend any other colour in the line. Totally wish I could. Now I’m back on the hunt for a different brand of smooth liner that come in fun colors and lasts longer than 15 minutes.

Time to go to Sephora!

Urban Decay - 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil Vault

Leave a Reply

