A Penchant for Pinterest

I am a Pinterest afficionado. It’s all about creating a scrapbook for yourself – a repository for your thoughts, ideas, and dreams – it’s a lot more than just posting pictures.

Don’t get me wrong – it’s not all sunshine and lollipops in this lovely, easy to navigate site that exudes simplicity at it’s finest. Sometimes people repin haphazardly and when you go to look at it, there is no source. That’s just darn annoying. Pinterest also has their fair share of scammers, phishers, people trying to push a business, and seedy content – but any website with over 10 million unique visitors per month is bound to have “some” issues; you just have to learn how to avoid that junk so you can get to the heart of Pinterest.

Sometimes pins are just darn hilarious. I mean, why on earth would someone crochet eggs, bacon, and toast – or knit an apple cozy? Leaves me scratching my head sometimes. There are several sites dedicated to Pinterest “fails” and some of them are crazy funny. To be sure, sometimes people post and repin things that really don’t work and if they did initially, then they must have some magic fairy in their closet or something. I have personally tried some of these failures (much to my chagrin). 🙂 And then, these same fail pins keep getting posted over and over and I just want to scream – don’t waste your time – it doesn’t work! LOL But that’s not how I roll.

In the long run though, I find new pins every day that I find useful, helpful, or just inspiring  And who couldn’t use a little of that in their life?

  Follow Me on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

